Troop 1908 Scouts Salute Panoramic

The Buffalo Trail Council is comprised of five Districts. Visit each link below to learn more about the activities for that District.

Buffalo Trail Council

Buffalo Trail Council

BTC Districts Map 2014 smThe Buffalo Trail Council of the Boy Scouts of America serves more than 3,00 youth in 18 West Texas counties.

The mission of the Buffalo Trail Council is to prepare young people to make ethical and moral choices over their lifetimes by instilling in them the values of the Scout Oath and Scout Law.

Today’s Youth. Tomorrow’s Leaders. 

Big Bend

Big Bend District

Brewster, Culberson, Jeff Davis, Presidio, and Reeves counties

The Big Bend District serves Brewster, Culberson, Jeff Davis, Presidio, and Reeves counties.

District Chairman – Vacant
District Commissioner – Byron Welch – Email: dr.byron.welch@gmail.com; Phone: (940)390.5205
District Director – Vacant


Chaparral District

Martin and Midland counties

District Chairman -Karmen Bryant
District Commissioner –vacant
District Director – Vacant


Meeting Schedule
District Committee meets on the fourth Thursday of each month. The meeting is from 12:00pm to 1:00pm at the Midland Scout office.
Order of the Arrow, Chaparral Chapter will be meeting on the second Thursday of each month. The meeting is from 6:00 – 7:00 pm at the Council Service Center at 1101 W. Texas ave.  in Midland 79701

Roundtable is on the second Thursday of each month after the OA chapter meeting from 7pm – 8pm

Chapter Chief – Luke Bourland
Chapter Advisor – Lonie Yee

Comanche Trails

Comanche Trails District

Andrews, Ector, Loving, Ward, and Winkler counties

District Chairman: Vacant

District Commissioner: Vacant

District Executive: Hunter Chapman (432) 553-3433; Email hunter.chapman@scouting.org

Lone Star District

Lone Star District

Borden, Glasscock, Howard, Mitchell, Scurry and Sterling counties

District Calendar

Key 3
District Executive: Anita Davidson (432) 212-3577 email: anita.davidson@scouting.org
District Chair: Mark Richardson email: mark@kbst.com
District Commissioner: Michael Goodwin email: mgood10101@hotmail.com

District Chairs
Round Table Coordinator: Vacant
District Program Chair: Zack Mullins (512) 626-3746 email:zthomas89@gmail.com
District Training Chair: Shawn Mitchell

Order of the Arrow
OA Chapter Advisor:
OA Chapter Chief:


Scoutreach District

Scoutreach is the BSA’s commitment to making sure that all young people have an opportunity to join Scouting, regardless of their circumstances, neighborhood, or ethnic background. In the Buffalo Trail Council, Scoutreach District covers the same geographic area as the council but concentrates its efforts primarily upon more suburban areas.

Today, young people are faced with many challenges including fragile families and disintegrating neighborhoods. In the rapidly growing areas of West Texas, particularly the Permian Basin, the need and demand for the Scoutreach program is essential for the future of youth who might not otherwise be able to participate in Scouting.

Click HERE to join our email list for upcoming activities and reminders.